The Power Of Breathing

pranayama

As I open my lungs, I take you in.

You wake me up, you calm me down.

Amidst the chaos, you show me stillness and clarity.

As I breathe in, my soul opens up and flows.

As a breathe out, my feet feel the ground and keep me present.

There are so many moments that I forget you but yet not once have you ever let me down.

Always nourishing, healing and strengthening.

I thank you for showing me the gentler side to life.

The slower more detailed essence of life.

Thank you breath for carrying and guiding me through life.

To breath mindfully is to live mindfully.

Breathe

One thought on “The Power Of Breathing

Leave a Reply

